2024 IEEE 9th All-Russian Microwave Conference (RMC-2024)


November 25 — November 29, 2024 

Moscow, V.A.Kotelnikov Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics of RAS (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)

The purpose of this conference is the exchange of experience and the latest achievements of scientists from Russia and abroad on topical microwave issues. The most relevant areas are the use of microwave, EHF, and terahertz ranges of electromagnetic waves in engineering, medicine, security systems and many other areas, as well as the development of materials with new properties for use in microwave technology. Substantial attention will be paid to the creation of an element base for advanced communication, radar and radio-vision systems based on the achievements of radio electronics, micro- and nanoelectronics


Conference topics:

  • Propagation and scattering of electromagnetic waves
  • Antenna systems and transmission lines
  • Generators, amplifiers, receiving devices
  • Microwave and THz bands
  • New materials for electronics
  • Measuring systems, including medicine
  • Radars and remote sensing
  • Radio communication
  • Signal processing

Important dates:

  • Acceptance of applications and materials of reports: until October 1, 2024 
  • Notification of acceptance of the report: October 15, 2024
  • Registration fee payment: October 15  November 1, 2024
  • Acceptance final versions materials of reports: November 5, 2024
  • Beginning of the conference: at 10:00 on November 25, 2024. Registration from 9:30.
  • End of conference: November 29, 2024


To register, you must fill out an application through the electronic registration form.

It is also allowed to fill out and send the form to the organizing committee. 

Conference Fees

  Participants from Russia and CIS International Participants
Students and graduate students 4000 ₽ 50$
IEEE Members: 6000 ₽ 75$
Non-IEEE Members: 8000 ₽ 100$

Abstract Submission and Call for Papers

Call For Papers (PDF).

Pay attention, that only applications are not enough to include a report in the conference program.

Template for abstracts.

A collection of conference reports will be published in a separate volume before the conference. This year it is planned to publish abstracts in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Abstracts are submitted in pdf format. It is recommended to use the IEEE PDF eXpress service to prepare pdf files compatible with IEEE Xplore. To log into PDF eXpress, you must create/log in to your account using the conference number (62880).The volume of abstracts for publication is no more than 4 pages, including drawings and a list of references. Abstracts should have the copyright line “979-8-3315-4094-4/24/$31.00 ©2024 IEEE” on the first page and page numbers at the bottom left starting with 1. The prepared materials are accepted by the Organizing Committee in electronic form in the format MsWord at rmc2024@yandex.ru.

IEEE No-Show Policy for handling of Non-Presented Papers

Conference organizers and sponsors:

  • V.A. Kotelnikov Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics of RAS (organizer and sponsor)
  • Russia Section, IEEE (sponsor)
  • Russia Section AP Chapter, IEEE (sponsor)
  • Russia Section ED/MTT/AES Joint Chapter, IEEE (sponsor)
  • A.S. Popov Russian Scientific and Technical Society of Radio Engineering, Electronics and Communications (technical sponsor)
  • Scientific Council on the Propagation of Radio Waves at Russian Academy of Sciences (technical sponsor)

Conference Program Committee:

  • Vladimir Cherepenin (Chairman, Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Vadim Kaloshin (Deputy Chairman, Technical Program Chair, Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Yuri Chaplygin (MIET)
  • Gregory Denisov (IAP RAS)
  • Yuri Gulyaev (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Vladinir Kissel (Kotelnikov ITAE RAS)
  • Valery Koshelets (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Vladimir Koshelev (IHCE SB RAS)
  • Yuri Kuznetsov (MAI)
  • Andrey Lagarkov (ITAE RAS)
  • Boris Levitan (PJSC «Radiofizika)

Conference Organizing Committee:

  • Vadim Kaloshin (Organizing Committee Chair, Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Valery Koshelets (Organizing Committee Deputy Chairman, Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Aleksander Dmitriev (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Vladimir Kolesov (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Victor Kravchenko (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Andrey Kryukovsky (RosNOU)
  • Boris Kutuza (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Sergey Nikitov (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Gennady Samsonov (Popov RSTSRES)
  • Sergey Skobelev (PJSC «Radiofizika)
  • Vladimir Smirnov (Kotelnikov IRE RAS)
  • Yuri Yukhanov (SFedU)
  • Timophey Shevgunov (MAI)
  • Renat Yusupov (Secretary, Kotelnikov IRE RAS)

Mailing address: 125009, Moscow, st. Mokhovaya 11, building 7. IRE them. V.A. Kotelnikov RAS

Tel +7 (495) 629-3410  — Chairman of the Organizing Committee, Kaloshin Vadim Anatolyevich

Tel +7 (495) 629-3418 — Organizing Committee Deputy Chairman, Koshelets Valery Pavlovich

E-mail of the Organizing Committee: rmc2024@yandex.ru;